Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

My son was deceased on January 1st 2024. I turned services over to agape funeral services and even though it was very painful, they made sure that we were kept informed. Aunt respected through the service they took care of all the necessary paperwork and made sure that we were caught up on everything that needed to be done just allowing them to take care of funeral arrangements and made it easier for the family and they were reasonable. All my respect and love back to agape funeral home

5 stars
DAVID Michael BELSER April 10, 2024

My Brother passed away 12/31/23. I must say Molly and her team did a fantastic son on my brother. Help us find a huge church for my family. Gave us appointment reminders anything we didn’t understand she answered the call no matter the time . Thanks again for your patience,understanding with the Banks Family

5 stars
Joyce Banks January 24, 2024

My mom pass away 11-08-2023. This funeral home made my mom look like herself. Out of all funerals I been to 29 years I never saw a died person looking like themselves. She look like she was sleep peacefully. Zakia came to the house and help us plan the funeral. She was nice and has amazing customer services. Made us feel like family and even made me want to work for a funeral Home. She found a place for her to bury her and a place to have the funeral due to us staying on the west side of Chicago. Thank you guys for everything. Highly recommend you guys to family and friends.

5 stars
Jarvis Jackson December 01, 2023

John Bowers my dad passed at the age of 90. I’ve been knowing Zakia for a while. Zakia actually took care of my mother’s service and I was more than pleased. She made sure my mom looked exceptionally beautiful as her self so, I knew she would be taking care of my dad’s arrangements. Again she didn’t disappoint I was more than pleased with my dad. Zakia is very kind, gentle and loving and she really does take pride in her work to God we give all the glory. I believe God has truly touched her and her team in this area of service. She makes sure she attends to the family and genuinely cares. I choose her again because she delivers with top quality service. I thank her and her team again but I’ll finish with this well done Zakia job well done for Mr. John & Shirley Bowers.

5 stars
Sheila Bowers October 30, 2023
5 stars
Jeremy Griffin July 02, 2017

I have let Agape funeral service, service my family for our funeral arrangements for over 20yrs. and never have I ever been disappointed. Exceptional service & my loved ones always look themselves, as if they’re just asleep. I wouldn’t choose any other but Zakeya and her crew to service my family.

5 stars
Linita March 26, 2024

My mom passed away 12-24-2023. This funeral home made my mom look amazing. Zakia and Keith were very involved every step of the way. They answered my calls and text at anytime. They were able to solve last minute problems fast and professional. Thank you guys for everything. Highly recommend you guys to family and friends.

5 stars
Cindy Hawkins January 15, 2024

My mom passed away and it was the hardest time of my life. Agape helped my brothers and I beyond what I could've imagined. They were so patient, kind, and caring. They made sure everything we wanted was executed and they made us feel like family. We received so many compliments and the outpouring of love was truly overwhelming. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you for everything.

5 stars
Brittney Thomas November 01, 2023

Agape Funeral Services were exceptional in their care of our mother from beginning to end. From the first phone call I made to Zakia to schedule the pickup of my mother and throughout the process. Their professionalism, attentiveness, and commitment was exemplar. Molly was our funeral director; she was available for all of our needs and concerns. She guided us through the process with warmness and thoughtfulness. Her sensitivity to our loss and grief made this easier to bear. In the midst of it all, she complimented my siblings and I on how we handled making the arrangements and each other during such a difficult time! Even during an unexpected circumstance, Agape made decisions to address and rectify it for the benefit of us all! I highly recommend them to care for your loved one. They are now our preferred family funeral service provider. Warmly, Kenisha

5 stars
Kenisha March 06, 2023